The Parish Church

of

St John 

the Baptist

Mathon

 Home | Services | Events | History | Stained Glass | Contact Us | News Sheet

 

eNews

To be sure that you do not miss out on any news or events why not sign up to get important information from Mathon Church by email?

 

 

 

SERVICES IN THE BENEFICE

Sunday 4 November - All Saints / All Souls
9.30 a.m. Parish Communion (BCP) at Mathon
10.30 a.m. Family Service with Jimmy's Band at Cradley
4.00 p.m. Annual Memorial Service for All Souls at Cradley

Monday 5 November
4.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Cradley

Tuesday 6 November
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Mathon

Wednesday 7 November
10.00 a.m. Holy Communion (CW) at Cradley
4.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Storridge

Sunday 11 November - Remembrance Sunday
9.30 a.m. Mattins- with act of remembrance at Storridge
10.45 a.m. Remembrance Service with the Royal British Legion at Cradley
6.00 p.m. A Commemoration of the end of World War One, with an Act of Remembrance (followed by refreshments, and Mathon's participation inĀ  the national peal of bells at 7.00 p.m., marking the occasion) at Mathon

Tuesday 13 November
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Mathon

Wednesday 14 November
10.00 a.m. Holy Communion (CW) at Cradley

Sunday 18 November - Second before Advent
9.30 a.m. Mattins - Lay led at Mathon
9.30 a.m. Holy Communion (BCP) at Storridge
10.30 a.m Morning Service -lay led at Cradley

Monday 19 November
4.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Cradley

Tuesday 20 November
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Mathon

Wednesday 21 November
10.00 a.m. Holy Communion (CW) at Cradley
4.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Storridge

Sunday 25 November - Christ the King / Sunday next before Advent
9.30 a.m. Shorter Mattins at Mathon
9.30 a.m. Mattins - Lay led at Storridge
10.30 a.m. Family Communion at Cradley.

Monday 26 November
4.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Cradley

Tuesday 27 November
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Mathon

Wednesday 28 November
10.00 a.m. Holy Communion (CW) at Cradley
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer at Storridge

Sunday 2 December - Advent Sunday
10.30 a.m. Benefice Confirmation Service with Bishop Richard at Cradley

Monday 3 December
4.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Cradley

Tuesday 4 December
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Mathon

Wednesday 5 December
10.00 a.m. Holy Communion (CW) at Cradley
4.30 p.m. Evening Prayer at Storridge







\A9 Mathon Parochial Church Council, 2015